In God She Trusts

Lead Us Not Into Temptation

Posted on: November 4, 2009


Even nice people have their moments.  If Joesar hadn’t kept pushing ol’ girl away, I almost would’ve hit someone at the club last night.  It’s a little dangerous that when I’m drunk I feel like I can do anything–but I guess, that’s how self-centered alcohol makes people.. and that’s why people like it… and that’s why people shouldn’t do too much of it.

Anyway, this girl hellamadd ran into me as she was dancing.  I turned around, expecting her to acknowledge that she pushed  me… instead, she walked away.  She wasn’t the problem.  I could let something like that go.  It was her OTHER friend.  Her friend jumps in front of my face, and says

Eyy.. I saw you looking at mah homegirl!

Me:  Uhh… ya she bumped into me.

Well, you’ve been bumpin into me ALL NIGHT!

Me:  Really… all night?!

ALL NIGHT.. ALL NIGHT! .. ALL NIGHT!!  (as she pushes up closer and closer)

First of all, we were the ONLY people up in that boo-boo club on a Tuesday night–there was way too much room.  Why are you that close to me! I was chillin and barely dancing… I clearly was NOT bumping into her all night.

Before I could say anything, Joesar was pushing me back.. and all of homegirls’ friends bum-rushed her and forced her out of the club.  Aggressive much?!  Apparently, her friends knew better.  Get crazy girl out of the club!

Girls love the attention and the adrenaline rush when they’re drunk, I guess.  Nothing happened, but I was pissed off at that girl for being stupid and coming at me for no damn reason.  I spoke and intended to do immature things, as can be told by Tweets that night… but I do know better.  I’ma chill out on the alchie for a while–it’s bad news.  We all have faults and weaknesses that we struggle with, and we should not let them take over us.

1 Corinthians 10:13
No temptation has seized you except what is common to man. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can stand up under it.

— Constantly praying for the strength to obey
and resist the natural desire to do wrong.

in God we trust
<33 apes x essence

Leave a Reply

PROVERBS 31:10-31

You don't know me yet... but you will. - BZ

TOP POSTS

CATEGORIES

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

