In God She Trusts

Sloth Is A Killer

Posted on: October 20, 2009


Proverbs 14:1
The wise woman builds her house, but with her own hands the foolish one tears hers down.

Artists face big challenges once they decide to make a living out of their talent and their passion.  They approach unknown territory, not knowing what they’re getting themselves into… fueled by the single, motivating desire to turn their craziest dreams into reality.  It gets pretty scary.  Routine and familiarity is something we’re so comfortable with, but many working artists don’t follow that kind of schedule or lifestyle.  Artists have chosen the adventurous route.

As a dancer, I find myself going through repetetive cycles of ups and downs… inspirations and voids… fire and laziness.  When I rely so heavily on my creative ability to provide food on my plate, I can’t afford to be un-creative.  This is a big challenge, when naturally, I’m a pretty chill kinda person.  I like to kick back… sip drinks… listen to music… enjoy scenery… pretty much, relax!  Don’t get me wrong.  I learn quickly… I work hard.  I can easily do things once I know what to do.  An artist’s line of work requires more than action, though.  It requires imagination…  constantly giving birth to ideas and nurturing them to survival.  It’s exciting, and I do thank God for blessing me with the opportunity to exercise my passion as my work.  I do thank God for blessing me with the opportunity to turn my dreams into my reality.  I thank him for giving me the eyes to see what I’m capable of and the surroundings to support me.  I just need to get off of my butt… and remember that He didn’t give me this opportunity for nothing.

Sloth is killer.  Diligence is life.
God’s plans for my life is my motivation.

in God we trust
<33 apes x essence

2 Responses to "Sloth Is A Killer"

Love this post Apes. Continuing with the Battles…knowing how to spread ur self out and not spread urself too thin. U got it girl…u’ve grown so much in these past 4-5 years I’ve known u. Keep a positive head on ur shoulders. 🙂

aww:) thank you for that!

Leave a Reply

PROVERBS 31:10-31

You don't know me yet... but you will. - BZ

TOP POSTS

CATEGORIES

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

