In God She Trusts

Purpose And Prayer

Posted on: July 25, 2009


I do my thing and you do yours.  I am not in this world to live up to your expectations, and you are not in this world to live up to mine.  You are you, and I am I, and if by chance we find each other, then it is beautiful.  If not, it can’t be helped.

If we aren’t in this world to live up to each other’s expectations, then who’s expectations are we to live up to?  And what are we in this world to do??

I know the answer–not the full plan and details of it, but I know the who and the what of my life.  Have I followed through?  To my Father and the big purpose appointed to me, sadly, I don’t think so…  I’ve drifted off in selfish pursuit and disobedience… but maybe this new venture will re-awaken me, as a reawakening has been long overdue.  

When one door closes, another one opens.

Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to see the amazing world you created.  I know these things I shouldn’t take for granted, nor should I be selfish.  It happens for a reason, and in your name, I will move forward…

I pray for strength, understanding, humility, and your grace.
I’ve pushed you aside, my first and foremost love.
Please forgive me.

in God we trust
<33 apes x essence

Leave a Reply

PROVERBS 31:10-31

You don't know me yet... but you will. - BZ

TOP POSTS

CATEGORIES

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

