In God She Trusts

June 20 / Proverbs 20

Posted on: June 21, 2009


Body Rock was held at the church I go to in San Diego.

Just picked up my Bible after like 20 million years of not reading it–okay big exaggeration.. I just dont remember how long it’s been… and it’s about time I got this feeling back.

My lifestyle in the past year has definitely gone through some changes.  I’ve toured cities across the US/Canada, lived in about three different locations, and now I think I’m at a good settling point… for now.  I’ve gotten so caught up in the busy-ness of life that slowly and slowly, my relationship with God was pushed further and further in the back of my mind.  That happens naturally, doesn’t it?  I mean.. when people get so caught up in all the action and excitement of new changes in their lives, some relationships they have with others start to weaken..
or…
be put on hold…
or..
become distanced.  

That’s… not.. cool.  I mean, some of our friends and family will understand and give us space when we want it, but with God–respect and obedience to Him is always due.  It’s an impossible thing to do, but I’m confessing that I haven’t exactly kept Him in the forefront of my life for a while.  

It’s a good thing that Body Rock was held at church.  It reminded me.  Brought me back.  Time to serve Him right and start working on my relationship with Him again.

I’ve been through a lot:  Pain is God’s megaphone.  Remember.

in God we trust
<33 apes x essence

Leave a Reply

PROVERBS 31:10-31

You don't know me yet... but you will. - BZ

TOP POSTS

CATEGORIES

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

