In God She Trusts

Essence @ Maxt Out 2008

Posted on: October 20, 2008


Yesterday Maxt Out was held at the Pyramid at CSULB.  I was there from 9:00am to around 9:00pm.  Fun times haha.  I modeled for Cheryl’s Canvas line and also performed with Essence.  First off, thank you Kooch for another opportunity to model for you.  I’m honored that you would trust your magnificent designs on a horrifying sack of fat that I refer to as my body =P  Just kidding!!!!!!!  On the real tho, representing you and working with you is truly an honor for me.  Thank you, Ms. Other Duck!  

Nextly, being on stage with Essence was a thrill.  We haven’t performed together in FOREVER and I hope that we continue to do this regularly cuz all of these ladies are the shizzznit.  Have you seen us?  =P  If not, here you go

Missing:  Adele and Cleng

It feels great to be up there with you guys.  Thank you for learning my piece.  Thank you for being brilliant dancers who challenge me and push me to become better.  Thank you for bringing happiness into my life!!!!!!!!! =)

Thank you to everyone who stopped by the Other Duck booth and who watched us perform!

I’d just quickly like to mention a few groups who I happened to watch and was completely disgusted by…
1)  GRV- sickening.  You all work so hard and put on strong performances all the time.  You all are AMAZING!!!!!  Babyboy Bam… I hate you… that’s all.  
2)  Poreotics- uggggghhhh!!!!!!  What planet did you guys come from?!  Yall brought something different to the stage and held it down with only THREE of you.  Abso-freakin-lutely disgusting.
3)  Choreo Cookies- no words.  Those who haven’t seen these fools perform yet, you just have to see em.. and you’ll understand why.

And another group–BREED… which I AM AN EXTENDED FAMILY MEMBER OF–yes, i have claimed that position for myself =P …. they always come wid it.  I highly respect the members of breed as dancers and as positive influences in the entire dance community.  HOLLA Boogiezone.com!!  I only see bigger and better things for Boogiezone.  whOOp!  The future of dance is gon’ be crackin! 

Overall, Maxt Out was coo.  Not sure if I’m feelin the all-day show thang… but.. it was fun to see people I haven’t seen in a while and to be gathered together, once again, in the name of dance.  I love it!

in God we trust
<33 apes x essence

Leave a Reply

PROVERBS 31:10-31

You don't know me yet... but you will. - BZ

TOP POSTS

CATEGORIES

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

