In God She Trusts

Ukraine, Here We Come!

Posted on: October 8, 2008


As soon as Gigi and I got back from Canada, we had to leave again… this time for the Ukraine!  Gigi got invited to choreograph for So You Think You Can Dance out here and asked me to come along and assist.  Yay!  More traveling!  

Our first flight flew from LAX to Paris Charles de Gaulle in France.  It lasted for 10 hours… both Gigi and I had swollen throats–both got sick in the bay somehow.  We were late for our connecting flight.

Luckily our next flight was delayed, so we made it on time.  From France to the Ukraine, our flight was 3 hours.  The minute we got there, Andrey was waiting for us with a sign that said “Gigi Torres” and with an interviewer from one of the news shows in Ukraine.

That interview was featured later that night.  The show here is pretty big already.  It has the most ratings the Ukraine has ever had, I think… something like that…..  Hip Hop isn’t really huge here in the Ukraine either, so for these dancers to be a part of something like this is HUGE!!!  They’re goin down in history as one of the first dancers who are going to create a social and artistic change towards dance in Kiev =P

On the stage.

The other day, we had a meeting with Jeff, the producer of the American SYTYCD and Dmitry.  Surprisingly, Jeff remembered me and gave me the nicest hug ever–didn’t expect that.  Dmitry… has very nice hair =)  He remembered me too.  It was quite a shock seeing them in another country.  Never thought that’d happen!  The meeting with them was very inspirational.  I was happy to see them, and hope to see them throughout the rest of this week too.

Yee!!!  I’ll try to post more pics later…. I can barely get any internet here when I have free time, so I’m rushing this post cuz our drivers are picking us up soon–gotta go to rehearsal on the stage today.  

P.s.
Gigi’s phone was stolen at the mall here.  Whack sauce.

Another p.s.
They don’t have meat here…. I mean.. they do.. but.. dang.  I need BEEFF!!!!!  No wonder why everyone’s skinny.

Another p.s.
I’ve been living off of McDonald’s and sushi

Another p.s.
I’m still sick!

Another p.s.
I love Sisco Gomez!  He’s brilliant! 

Overall, I love it though.  Dancers and the people at the channel are cool.  They make it fun.  If not, I’d be dying. 

in God we trust
<33 apes x essence

1 Response to "Ukraine, Here We Come!"

WOW this is great! Congrats to Gigi on teh whole so u think u can dance deal shes amazing!!!!! SIICK NASTYYY

byee ilen (Future shock dc)

Leave a Reply

PROVERBS 31:10-31

You don't know me yet... but you will. - BZ

TOP POSTS

CATEGORIES

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

