In God She Trusts

Quick Update From the MVMNT Tour: Vancouver, BC and Montreal, QC

Posted on: September 16, 2008


So… having a camera definitely helps with traveling and blogging.  I got a Sony Cybershot–7.2 Megapixel for $130 at a store in Vancouver.  whOOop!  I aint bout to spend hundreds of dollars on a spiffy camera when all I need it for is to record vids and to post pictures on MySpace.  7.2 Megapixels is kind of a stretch too.  Do I really need pictures THAT huge?!  Anyway.. glad I finally got one.  To whoever stole my pink camera at my apartment, may karma bite you REAL HARD.  I worked till exhaustion for that camera!!!!!! You don’t even KNOW!!!!!!! 

Essence’s last day in Vancouver
 

Update on the tour:
Vancouver was dope.  Jenn and John (owners of Dream Dance Studio) sheltered us well and fattened us up. They welcomed us with outstretched arms and I really couldn’t have asked for a better time there.  The students at Dream blew my freakin mind away.  They picked up anything we threw at them and challenged me as a teacher to do a better job.  Thank you young’ns for keepin me on my toes.  

On the plane from Vancouver
 

After Vancouver, we headed to Montreal (North of New York) where Joesar met us up.  I wasn’t nervous to see him.. not at all…. =)

I feel like my life’s a movie.  This is my first time being on the East side of America.  This was my first time having a boyfriend fly out to see me.  Also, I’m doing what it is I love to do–it’s my JOB.  I really can’t express how happy I am right now to be living the life I’ve always dreamed of.

Stefan and Marco were taking us around and taking care of us during the first part of our stay here.   Merci bouquot!!  I’M LEARNING FRENCH!!!  =P
After talking a little bit with Stefan, I’ve realized that I’m very intrigued by different cultures and business owners who are dancers at the same time.  Every studio owner I’ve met has offered me a touch of inspiration towards pushing for my dreams.  I love meeting people like Stefan, Jenn, and John.  I can learn so much from them!

We taught at Rockwell (Stefan’s studio) and what surprised me about Rockwell was the amount of students who took all of our classes 2-3 days in a row.  I think I’m beginning to see that outside of the U.S, people are willing to take that many classes because it’s a great opportunity for them.  I’m glad to have been a part of it.  

We had a Question and Answer session with the students and it’s always good to take the time and get to know students on a different level.  We, the girls of Essence, don’t just wanna come and teach a routine, and bounce… we want so much more out of our classes and out of this traveling.  It’s so much fun to hang out with the people we teach.

Interesting things in Montreal so far:
French EVERYWHERE… I feel like a damn alien
Poutine
Ghosts in the bathrooms
Ugly dance battles w/ the exterminator
Guys kissing you during battles…. iggnant…..
Getting lost in farmlands and cornfields
Malls =)

 DSC00009.jpg picture by boobeezee

DSC00011.jpg picture by boobeezee

DSC00012.jpg picture by boobeezee

Bars / lounges

DSC00020.jpg picture by boobeezee

DSC00025.jpg picture by boobeezee

DSC00028.jpg picture by boobeezee

 

DSC00030.jpg picture by boobeezee

DSC00034.jpg picture by boobeezee

Steve Bolton is gonna be takin care of us for the rest of our trip.  

I’m having a really good time out here.  I’m meeting new people.  Teaching class every weekend in a different studio.  Spending quality time w/ the girls and getting to know em a lot better.  I’m getting inspired by all of the talent I’m seeing.  I definitely miss home tho.  I miss my family and my friends.  I’m missing my cousin’s engagement party =(  and I really want to be home for my sister’s birthday.  I miss my baby brother.  I miss my Mommy.  Hahah.. I’d like to be home soon!!!!  More updates later!!  

in God we trust
<33 apes x essence

2 Responses to "Quick Update From the MVMNT Tour: Vancouver, BC and Montreal, QC"

I miss you!!! When are u coming back? =( its ok you’re missin the party, just don’t miss the wedding! HAHA. jk I know you won’t.

hey girl…glad to see you are having fun traveling =) anyways been giving it some thought and you and my shirt have bonded and i dont wanna break your bond with one another so just think of it as a gift. it looks awesome on video and camera anyways =) see you soon i hope!

Leave a Reply

PROVERBS 31:10-31

You don't know me yet... but you will. - BZ

TOP POSTS

CATEGORIES

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

