In God She Trusts

Magic Fashion Show, Las Vegas

Posted on: August 28, 2008


MAGIConline logoWe, The Other Duck, had our own booth at Magic Fashion Trade Show at the Las Vegas Convention Center this past week.  It was definitely a unique experience for me… being in the fashion world and getting to see the hype in this industry.  I didn’t realize how big it was actually gonna be.  Magic took up the entire convention space–two floors.  “It’s like a fashion science fair,” said Jet Li.  =P  I wish I took pictures–booths, half pipes, skaters, freestylers, dj’s, clothing, art, music… that convention center was full of so many people and so much inspiring art and talent.

The Other Duck met a lot of people, made some cool friends.  A few of us performed–Me, Gigi, Joesar Alva, Miguel Almario, Mary Neville, Jovver Fortuno, Jet Li, and Cheryl Koo.  We had the opportunity to open for the Jabbawockeez on their stage.  Those fools are still so inspiring.  It was the highlight of my experience there–dancing in the aisles, dancing on the stage, dancing by the booth, dancing everywhere, being with dope people, and spending my last few days with my boyfriend who I won’t be seeing in a long while.  

Guess I’ll post pics when I get em!  I’ll post the performance too.  That junk was fun! =P

in God we trust
<33 apes x essence

Leave a Reply

PROVERBS 31:10-31

You don't know me yet... but you will. - BZ

TOP POSTS

CATEGORIES

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

