In God She Trusts

Power 4 @ Denny’s: Few days before Mvmnt #3

Posted on: August 23, 2008


Usual dinner after rehearsal.  Iggnacy… pre-workshop.

I LOVE THESE LADIES!  Just a little over a year ago, Gigi asked Audrey, Candace, and I to teach at our first Essence workshop in Las Vegas.

R E W I N D
August, 2007 

Mine
 

Audge and Candz

Gigi
 

It’s crazy what we’ve been through as a group since these days.  These past times don’t feel like too long ago… but it does at the same time.  I must say, I’m damn honored to be around these ladies as much as I get the chance to be.  They give me constant motivation to become better and to challenge myself.  I have to push in order to keep up with them, y’kno?  It aint easy rollin w/ these chicks.  I don’t know how they do it–they dance everyday.. teach here, teach there… perform here, perform there… learn this, learn that…. but they most def inspire me and keep me on my toes.  Sistahs from another motha–Motha Essence =)

Holler to the rest of the Essence Ladies.  Everytime I’m at Stylz w/ these women, I’m overwhelmed by the amount of talent I’m surrounded by.  Thank you for bein hardworking, passionate, and beautiful women.  I am honored.

Bay area for Mvmnt Workshop #3 tomorrow.  New Essence X Other Duck collabos…. whatchu kno bout that?!  See ya!

p.s.  Candz aka Soul Twin is sickening
 

in God we trust
<33 apes x essence

Leave a Reply

PROVERBS 31:10-31

You don't know me yet... but you will. - BZ

TOP POSTS

CATEGORIES

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

